Breakfast Oats

Some gluten free stomachs seem to be able to handle oats better than others, thankfully mine loves oats. I really enjoy using Bob’s Red Mill Old Fashioned Oats. They are an excellent texture and such a hearty, thick oat, which complements soy milk wonderfully. Plus they are guaranteed that they are not in contact with any gluten since they are manufactured in a gf environment. When I say that I am an oatmeal girl I am not kidding… I have at least one bowl a day. Usually I don’t dress up my oatmeal but today, since it was Saturday and this upcoming week is my last before summer holiday I wanted a little extra happiness in my bowl!

Raspberry Almond Oatmeal:

1 cup water-boiled

1/2 cup Bob’s Red Mill Old Fashioned Oatmeal stirred for 5 minutes

Top off your oatmeal:

1/4 cup Vanilla Soy milk

Handfull of fresh raspberries

Trader Joe’s Unsalted Dry Toasted Slivered Almonds (beyond delicious)

ImageImage

ImageThis was absolutely yummy and filled me up! Enjoy, and don’t be afraid to mix it up with different berries and nuts. Maybe some blackberries or blueberries with walnuts! Or if you’re feeling wild…add a dash or two of cinnamon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

